(E-Invitation)



Mr. Prashant Kumar, President & Members of the Executive Committee of The Bar Association of India

Cordially invite you to the Awards Ceremony of the

"Lawyers' of India Day 2023 Awardees"

Chief Guest

SHRI R. VENKATARAMANI Attorney General for India

on Sunday, 7th April, 2024

at 03:00 p.m. at Silver Oak Hall, India Habitat Centre, Lodhi Road, New Delhi – 110 001

R.S.V.P.

AMARJIT SINGH BEDI Hony. General Secretary The Bar Association of India Tel : 011-23385902/23782115/20818908 Mob : +91-9818748886 Email : info@barindia.in

Programme Overleaf



PROGRAMME

AWARDS CEREMONY

Awards Ceremony		03.15 PM to 04.15 PM
Introductory Remarks	:	Dr. Anindita Pujari Vice President, BAI
Address by	:	Mr. Prashant Kumar President, BAI
Address by Chief Guest	:	Mr. R. Venkataramani Attorney General for India
Presentation of Awards by	:	Chief Guest & Other Dignitories
Response by	:	Awardees
Vote of Thanks	:	Mr. Jaswant Singh Marahatta Treasurer, BAI



THE BAR ASSOCIATION OF INDIA

(Office Bearers & Members of The Executive Committee)

Honorary Chairman (Ex-Officio): President : President-Elect : Vice Presidents :

Hony. General Secretary : Joint General Secretaries :

Treasurer : Joint Treasurer : **Ex-Officio Members :** R. Venkataramani, Attorney General for India Prashant Kumar Amarjit Singh Chandhiok Shyam Divan S.S. Naganand Janak D. Dwarkadas C.S. Vaidyanathan Jaideep Gupta Mohit Mathur Apurba Kumar Sharma Rachana Srivastava Uday Prakash Warunjikar Yakesh Anand Anindita Pujari B. Ramaswamv Amarjit Singh Bedi Saurabh Mishra Puneet Sharma Thanniru Srinivas Mukesh Kumar Singh Akash Kaushik V. Senthil Kumar J.S. Marahatta Syed Rehan Tushar Mehta, Solicitor General of India Lalit Bhasin, Immediate Past President, BAI Rajiv Dutta, Chairman, BAI Senior Advocates Forum V. Sudhish Pai, Editor, The Indian Advocate

Members of the Executive Committee

R. Srinivasan Naidu, Andhra Pradesh Tadup Tana Tara, Arunachal Pradesh Ankit Todi, Assam Abhay Prakash Sahay, Bihar Gaurav Arora, Chandigarh Govind Ram Miri, Chhattisgarh Amulya Dhingra, N.C.T. of Delhi Arlekar Amogh Rajendra, Goa Bhavna K. Joshipura, Gujarat Madhur Dhingra, Haryana Sanjeev Sood, Himachal Pradesh Riju Raj Jamwal, Jammu & Kashmir Jai Prakash Gupta, Jharkhand Dhanraj Ranoji Gavali, Karnataka Krishnan Nandakumar, Kerala Ajinkya S. Dagaonkar, Madhya Pradesh

Nitesh Vishwanath Bhutekar, Maharashtra N. Jotendro Singh, Manipur Pooja Agarwal, Meghalaya Zoram Chhana Fanai, Mizoram P. Pius Lotha, Nagaland Sarita Panda, Odisha Sumant Tuteja, Punjab Bharat Kumar Vaishnav, Rajasthan Zangpo Sherpa, Sikkim C. Madanagopal, Tamil Nadu Nomula Srinivas, Telangana Pranabashis Majumder, Tripura Chandra Kant, Uttar Pradesh Sudarshan Singh Rawat, Uttarakhand Krishnendu Gooptu, West Bengal

Nominated Members by The President

• Vikramjit Banerjee • Sujeet Kumar

• Nitin G. Thakker • Mohan V. Katarki