### (E-Invitation)



# Mr. Prashant Kumar, President & Members of the Executive Committee of The Bar Association of India

Cordially invite you to the Inauguration of the

## "RULE OF LAW CONVENTION - 2024"

on

"Impact of Bharatiya Nyaya Sanhita – 2023, Bharatiya Nagarik Suraksha Sanhita – 2023, Bharatiya Sakshya Adhiniyam – 2023 on Lawyers and Citizens"

#### **Chief Guest**

# Hon'ble Mr. Justice Ahsanuddin Amanullah Judge, Supreme Court of India

# on Saturday, 6th April, 2024

at 12:30 p.m. at Silver Oak Hall, India Habitat Centre, Lodhi Road, New Delhi – 110 001

#### R.S.V.P.

AMARJIT SINGH BEDI Hony. General Secretary The Bar Association of India

Tel: 011-23385902/23782115/20818908

Mob: +91-9818748886 Email: info@barindia.in

**Programme Overleaf** 



#### **PROGRAMME**

## **RULE OF LAW CONVENTION - 2024**

INAUGURAL SESSION 12.30 PM to 01.00 PM

Introductory Remarks : Mr. Amarjit Singh Bedi

Hony. General Secretary, BAI

President's Address : Mr. Prashant Kumar

President, BAI

Address by Chief Guest : Hon'ble Mr. Justice Ahsanuddin Amanullah

Judge, Supreme Court of India

Response by : Mr. Amarjit Singh Chandhiok

President-Elect, BAI

Vote of Thanks : Dr. Anindita Pujari

Vice President, BAI



#### THE BAR ASSOCIATION OF INDIA

(Office Bearers & Members of The Executive Committee)

Honorary Chairman (Ex-Officio): R. Venkataramani, Attorney General for India

President: Prashant Kumar

President-Elect: Amarjit Singh Chandhiok

Vice Presidents: Shyam Divan

S.S. Naganand
Janak D. Dwarkadas
C.S. Vaidyanathan
Jaideep Gupta
Mohit Mathur

Apurba Kumar Sharma Rachana Srivastava Uday Prakash Waruniikar

Uday Prakash Warunjikar

Yakesh Anand Anindita Pujari B. Ramaswamy

Hony. General Secretary: Amarjit Singh Bedi Joint General Secretaries: Saurabh Mishra

Puneet Sharma Thanniru Srinivas Mukesh Kumar Singh Akash Kaushik

V. Senthil Kumar
Treasurer: J.S. Marahatta
Joint Treasurer: Syed Rehan

Ex-Officio Members: Tushar Mehta, Solicitor General of India

Lalit Bhasin, Immediate Past President, BAI

Rajiv Dutta, Chairman, BAI Senior Advocates Forum

V. Sudhish Pai, Editor, The Indian Advocate

#### **Members of the Executive Committee**

R.Srinivasan Naidu, Andhra Pradesh Nitesh Vishwanath Bhutekar, Maharashtra

Tadup Tana Tara, Arunachal Pradesh

Ankit Todi, Assam

Pooja Agarwal, Meghalaya
Abhay Prakash Sahay, Bihar

N. Jotendro Singh, Manipur
Pooja Agarwal, Meghalaya
Zoram Chhana Fanai, Mizoram

Gaurav Arora, Chandigarh
Govind Ram Miri, Chhattisgarh
Amulya Dhingra, N.C.T. of Delhi
P. Pius Lotha, Nagaland
Sarita Panda, Odisha
Sumant Tuteja, Punjab

Arlekar Amogh Rajendra, Goa Bharat Kumar Vaishnav, Rajasthan

Bhavna K. Joshipura, Gujarat Zangpo Sherpa, Sikkim
Madhur Dhingra, Haryana C. Madanagopal, Tamil Nadu
Sanjeev Sood, Himachal Pradesh Nomula Srinivas, Telangana
Riju Raj Jamwal, Jammu & Kashmir Pranabashis Majumder, Tripura
Jai Prakash Gupta, Jharkhand Chandra Kant, Uttar Pradesh

Dhanraj Ranoji Gavali, Karnataka Sudarshan Singh Rawat, Uttarakhand Krishnan Nandakumar, Kerala Krishnendu Gooptu, West Bengal

Ajinkya S. Dagaonkar, Madhya Pradesh

#### **Nominated Members by The President**

Vikramjit Banerjee
 Sujeet Kumar
 Nitin G. Thakker
 Mohan V. Katarki